Building the future (help kids grow better)

Have you ever referred a few quotes from “Swami Vivekananda”? An Indian monk, who was one of the most influential leader of spirituality. When you read few of his words you would notice he is trying to inspire the “youth” of today. It is specially the young generation he inspires with his words to bring revolution. He did not do that for Indians only but for the people all over the world. 

If there is a lesson I have learned from reading many of all his words and if I would ever be asked to put all of that into one line, I would say “make sure your kids learn well and learn right”. Because, the kids; the new generation today is going to hold the key to our future. We have to put efforts into them in order to have our secured future. I don’t mean to sound selfish there. We have to make sure the future world is looking like a better place to live for them. We are not going to have lots of years to live if the hell on earth was created instead of heaven. It would be them left behind to deal with it. We are responsible. 

I like to spend time with my niece mostly in a way that she gets away with some learning. If nothing at least I can be sure if she is not with her parents, she needs to be around people who are good for her character building. 

She is only 5. Last weekend I spent time with her making our own story book because I could not take her to the library. I am still waiting on my fiction to get published but I realized this little story book of 5 pages is something I can call “my first book ever”. I tried to teach her a bit of optimism. Following are the pictures of all those pages from that little story book. 

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

That story book was produced last week when I was tired of noticing her complaining and not satisfied with what she has. Believe me or not, “This worked”. 

Another day she was asking about getting a board game. Sure we can afford a few, but why should you spend money on something you can make at home that would help kids being more creative and also learn to do things by them selves. 

This is a picture of the board game we made about a month ago. 

Image

All she likes is Dora and Disney princess. All we did is get a few stickers from the store, crayons are always handy and so are the markers and we have a new board game. Few of you people may be annoyed thinking “how to keep kids busy”. Well making this game kept us busy for at least an hour or two. Later on she is even more busy playing this because this is designed the way she wants it. Her favorite characters, her favorite scene and her imagination combined with my creative side.

Believe me, no matter how hard it is to keep a kid busy but if you spend time with them I promise they will grow up listening to you or at least hopes are high. 

The building of the world tomorrow is totally up to the kids today. If we want a better world, we need to have thinkers, creators, artists and most of all optimists. 

(The pictures and ideas presented here or in any of my blogs are my personal creations and clicks. I am crossing those limits of copyrighting. I expect you do the same.)

The story book idea I have personally tried myself for few days, it seem to help.

HOPE YOU ENJOYED READING THIS.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Building the future (help kids grow better)

  1. Pingback: Sounds of Love « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

