You have no new messages. Inbox (0)

Today I am going to express my thoughts on something that all of us have experienced some time in life. Especially when we looked up to someone and got our expectations damaged.

How many people you can think of who are famous and will take time to write you back for your questions and suggestions? Why once somebody becomes a bit famous gets lost in a different world? Do they get to join some secret club of famous people and not allowed to talk anymore outside the group?

Anonymous Español: Anonymous

Author anonymous

There is a famous inspiring author I would not put his name here, but I have seen him growing famous and richer in past few years from the time he started. I bought the first book he wrote and I have his last one that is recently published as well. I am a big fan of his work. But I notice him running after money now. I just wish it is only what I see from outside and it is not true. But, observing closely even you would have the same impression that someone seemed trying to changed the world by inspiring people and then got lost making money instead and not replying even a single person who keeps writing him. Like I mentioned before it is perhaps our misunderstanding. Moving on….

There is an Indian Guru I want to mention about here, Pramukh Swami Maharaj. Here is where you can find out more about him. http://www.swaminarayan.org/pramukhswami/index.htm (I am not genius about how these links work, I have tried entering the link here, unless I messed up it should work fine.)

Murti of Sahajanand Swami

I am not trying to promote him or going to ask you to follow his path. I just want to bring a simple truth to the world that if you read in that link he has read and replied over 500,000 letters and personally counselled and comforted over 810,000 people. How do I know its true? Because every temple he has in the world I have seen people gathering for holy rituals every week and on festivals to personally be able to talk to him for guidance and comfort. He is famous too, yet he has remembered his purpose all along since he started, that is to help people think through with the help of his own knowledge and enlightenment.

I have given you two examples. In first one I did not put the Author’s name thinking it might be just my perception or experience and if I am no better than him I have no rights to judge him. In second example I put the Monk’s name thinking if he is doing something good he should be known to few more people. I do not know much about him but that is one thing he does without missing about replying people who seek help and guidance that touched my emotions.

Remember, if you become famous someday or if you are now it is because of the big number of people who supported you; your beliefs and your thoughts when you were nobody. It is because of them that today you are somebody. 

Make sure when people look up to you and ask you for help you give them. Make sure when somebody is lost you help that person get back on track if he asks you for direction. If you want new messages in your inbox everyday, make sure you reply to the ones sent to you before. 

Happy Monday!!!

2 thoughts on “You have no new messages. Inbox (0)

Leave a Reply

